Harbourfront Alert

Welcome to our fresh new website. Scroll down for latest news & updates. Opening Day June 13. Close this box and enjoy exploring.

Sunset Tours

Guided Tandem Kayak Tour

View Sunset Tour Dates

Enjoy a 3-hour guided interpretive tour of the Toronto Islands in a Tandem (2-person) Kayak.

 Price

Special!  $135.00 $75 +HST per person

 Tour Includes

  • Tandem kayak, paddle & lifejacket.
  • Certifiied and experienced guide.

No Paddling Experience Required!

This journey will take you to various areas of the 13 Toronto Island archipelago, exploring various channels and bird sanctuaries within the islands. Your tour will include a brief on-land orientation and safety talk, paddling instruction and approximately 2 hours of paddling with opportunities if needed to get out and stretch your legs. Come with us and learn a bit of the Toronto Islands’ history.

 Photo Gallery

 Tour Includes

  • Tandem kayak, paddle & lifejacket.
  • Certifiied and experienced guide.

 Tour Prerequisites

  • None

 What to Bring

  • Your completed and signed waiver (download the waiver).
  • Water/sports drink.
  • Active clothing you don't mind getting wet.
  • Secure footwear you don't mind getting wet.
  • Extra layers in case it cools off during the evening.
  • A change of clothes and shoes.
  • Sunscreen, sun hat, sunglasses with floater string.
  • Snacks.

 Sunset Tour Dates

Our Tandem Kayak Sunset Tours run every Monday and Wednesday evening from June through to September. Please note that all guided tours must be back at docks by sunset.

June

Departs dock: 5:30 pm
Returns: 8:30 pm
Monday June 22, 2020
Wednesday June 24, 2020
Monday June 29, 2020

July

Departs dock: 5:30 pm
Returns: 8:30 pm
Wednesday July 1, 2020
Monday July 6, 2020
Wednesday July 8, 2020
Monday July 13, 2020
Wednesday July 15, 2020
Monday July 20, 2020
Wednesday July 22, 2020
Monday July 27, 2020
Wednesday July 29, 2020

August

Departs dock: 5:30 pm
Returns: 7:45 pm
Monday August 3, 2020
Wednesday August 5, 2020
Monday August 10, 2020
Wednesday August 12, 2020
Monday August 17, 2020
Wednesday August 19, 2020
Monday August 24, 2020
Wednesday August 26, 2020
Monday August 31, 2020

September

Departs dock: 5:30 pm
Returns: 7:00 pm
Wednesday September 2, 2020
Monday September 7, 2020
Wednesday September 9, 2020

 Similar Tours and Courses

People out in a voyageur canoe with Harbourfront Canoe & Kayak Center
Guided Voyageur Big-Canoe Tours

Paddle with up to 16 others in a guided Voyageur canoe through the many channels and lagoons of the Toronto Islands, while enjoying the city skyline from the water.

Learn More
Introduction to Sea Kayaking Evening Lesson

This basic kayaking safety and skills course to give you a taste of what sea kayaking is all about.

Learn More
Introduction to Sea Kayaking Lesson Day 1

Begin your kayak skills development at a comfortable pace with lots of time on the water for practice.

Learn More

 The Fine Print

Minimum Age

12 years old with a parent or guardian.

Maximum Tour Size

8 people.

Our Cancelation Policy

To receive a full refund or to switch to another date, we require 48 hours notice prior to the start of your program. Bookings cancelled less than 48 hours in advance will be partially refunded or switched to another date at our discretion.

We reserve the right to cancel any program with less than 24 hours notice due to changing weather conditions such as strong winds or thunderstorms. Please check your email for cancellation notices before arriving. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, but your safety and well-being is our top priority.